The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Channel Islands (USA)

on January 1, 2014

postcards3_2_2One of my favourite cards of all time, this spectacular view comes from Igor and totally threw me when I received it. Of course, these Channel Islands are not the ones I live in and instead are a national park in California, USA. This is a place that without Igor, I would never have known existed, but he visited and was kind enough to think of me and share this wonderful card. He tells me that the islands are nicknamed the Galapagos of North America due to having over 150 unique species. They are also home to both the smallest fox and the largest seal in the world. Incredible! What an amazingly beautiful card (reminds me of Jurassic Park!). Thanks so much Igor!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

