The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Letter On A Postcard

on February 11, 2012

The arrival of this postcard in 2009 from my  penpal Joe in Scotland, impressed me. With the address written in a space half the length of the postage stamp, and the rest dedicated to a long letter in tiny writing, I would not have expected it to get any further than the Edinburgh post depot, but it somehow made it as far as my neighbours drive, before being dropped (accidentally?) by the postman and arriving a day later when they found it. This rambling postcard is literally just a chain of thought, but its definitely unique and that’s why I like it.

Leave a Reply

