The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Grandma Goes to Ireland

on February 15, 2012

Sent by my Grandma in 2009, this postcard shows pictures of the Aran Islands, although I’m not sure why, as I don’t think she actually visited them on this trip to Ireland. Anyway, her brief message is a very traditional post-card filler, talking about her holiday to visit my aunt, the weather and the fact she’s having a good time. And if anyone thinks the Aran Islands look beautiful from this picture that’s because they are – I went there in 2011 and would recommend them to anyone.

Leave a Reply

