The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

My Brother and the Arthur Ransome Society

on February 15, 2012

This one’s from my Mum, in 2009 to me and the dogs (who I was looking after). She tells me all about how they have been enjoying getting to know the Arthur Ransome Society (author of Swallows and Amazons) and how my brother wants to join it (he later did, probably bringing down the average age, alone, by about 50 years). She talks about all the walking they’ve done and how lovely the holiday is. I have learned the latter must have been very true, because this year they will return to the area; my parents, brother, sister, 4 family friends and dogs, while I remain in London. On my 21st birthday. I can only laugh at my Mum’s guilt at this ‘accidental’ coinciding of dates… hmm!

Leave a Reply

