The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Thank You Letter Postcard

on February 16, 2012

Here’s a thank you letter from my sister in 2010. The message never fails to make me laugh: “I know this is from York but I ran out of proper cards… Anyway thanks for the photo frame.” Followed by her forgetting to add my door number to the address and adding it as an after-thought in a different pen. Anyone else get the impression it was the last in a long list of thank you letters she had to write?

Leave a Reply

