The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Short Message from The Netherlands

on March 2, 2012

This arrived in the mail today from Nanda in the Netherlands, it contains just a short message saying she chose this card because I like nature and she hopes I like it. I do actually! I worked for the charity Elephant Family two years ago when they had their elephant statues up in London, so I’ve always had a soft spot for eles! Also, my first card from the Netherlands!

One response to “A Short Message from The Netherlands

  1. […] stunningly beautiful card is from Doris, in Germany. As I’ve mentioned before, I have a real soft spot for elephants. The photo is really spectacular! On the back, Doris tells […]

Leave a Reply

