The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Münzenberg Castle

on March 14, 2012

I received this beautiful card today of Münzenberg Castle in Germany from Marion, who I took part in a private postcrossing swap with. I’d asked for a picture of the castle as I’ve always loved them, ever since I was a child, when my Dad used to drag me round hundreds of ‘castles’ (yes, some were castles, but some were also slightly raised areas of ground only visible from the sky…). But eventually his love of them wore off onto me, so I really appreciate that Marion has gone to the effort to give me a little bit of info about this castle from the Middle Ages on the back of this card!

Leave a Reply

