The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Moomins Meet Angry Birds – My 100th Postcard!

on April 3, 2012

More likely than not you’re wondering why this postcard of Moominmamma from Finland (of course!) has a title including Angry Birds. I’ll come to that in a minute, first I just want to say how adorable I think this card is from Leena, on postcrossing! On the back she includes a brief message about her town of Joensuu, and her job as a lab technician. She has also included a stamp of (wait for it…) an Angry Bird! To be specific, its an ice-hockey-playing Angry Bird! What a brilliant combination to mark my 100th postcard in my collection!

Leave a Reply

