The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

My Postcard Collection Hits 150

on May 9, 2012

Aussie Dunny

OrleansBayEsperance

These cards arrive today from penpal Michael in Australia – marking my 149th and 150th postcard in my collection. I don’t know whether to be proud or ashamed! The ‘Aussie Dunny’ card doubles as a belated birthday card, where he assures me that ‘house toilets’ do exist down under! The other card is of Orleans Bay, in Esperance which he has completely sold to me over the last few years and I am now desperate to visit! His girlfriend also mentions that the sand squeaks and brings hours of childish enjoyment. To be honest, sounds like heaven. Better start saving for my plane ticket!

Leave a Reply

