The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Finnish Good Luck

on May 14, 2012

The second Good Luck card I’ve had today, and from Finland too. I’m a little baffled as to what all the luck is for, but I’m accepting it readily! This adorable card comes from Mia and she tells me to look forward to the relaxation summer will bring, when she tells me she’ll be staying in a summer cottage. These Moomins certainly look like they’re enjoying it!

3 responses to “Finnish Good Luck

  1. I used to love collecting postcards as a child and have recently started collecting them from my travels. There’s something very warm and human about a handwritten note, which is hard to come by these days. I’m tempted to join postcrossing! Hmm… oh and I love Moomins!!!

    • mailmon says:

      I would definitely recommend it! Its such a lovely hobby and I love hearing from random people around the world. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog!

Leave a Reply

