The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

My First Holographic Postcard

on May 21, 2012

This adorably cute card of Little My comes from Mira in Finland. It is one of the kindest postcards I have received, saying she hopes it makes up for the fact I got a rude email from a postcrosser stating they ‘didn’t collect’ the type of postcard I sent them. Well, its put a smile on my face and made my day – there are some really lovely people out there and this postcard proves it!

2 responses to “My First Holographic Postcard

  1. Sartenada says:

    It is called Snork Maiden and it is a character of Moomins. Moomins have Moomin World in Naantali, Finland. Wikipedia gives plenty of info.

    Happy post-crossing.

  2. mailmon says:

    I think Snork Maiden is actually the female Moomin with blonde hair! This is Little My, the grumpy little girl. But she’s so cute too!

    Well if I ever go to Finland, I’ll definitely pay it a visit, thank you so much for your info.

Leave a Reply

