The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Familiar Friend (And Spooky Coincidence)

on May 31, 2012

This gorgeous Beatrix Potter postcard comes from Melissa in Ireland who bought it at the British Museum whilst in London recently. Its interesting she should choose to send it to me, since when I first started postcrossing in February, I bought the exact same card from there, coincidentally I only sent it out this week on the 29th of March. Spookily, her date on the card shows that is when she sent this one out to me! A lovely coincidence and a beautiful card, one that clearly always intended to stay in my collection!!

Leave a Reply

