The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

My First From Sicily (via the Netherlands)

on June 21, 2012

This beautiful card comes from Håvard in the Netherlands. He tells me he and his partner Kenneth have just got back from a holiday in Sicily where they visited this temple. This is possibly one of the chattiest, most friendly cards I’ve had on here and I love it! He’s written in immaculate writing using different colours and tells me all about his travels. He says his favourite place he’s been was the island of Principe in Africa due to its remoteness – he says its like paradise, which I don’t doubt. Then he tells me his second favourite place would be Hawaii for its diversity. Finally, he wishes me good luck in London with the Olympics coming – definitely going to need it! Fantastic card!

Leave a Reply

