The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Snowy Russia

on July 27, 2012

After 30 days travelling, this card reached me a few days ago. Its from Anna in Tula, Russia who says she chose it as she likes to remember winter in the heat of summer (although she admits that summer hasn’t quite reached Tula yet). A lovely, warm-hearted card and very much appreciated, put a smile on my face, especially as I’ve been so preoccupied with the move!

 

 

 

One response to “Snowy Russia

  1. wildriverchild says:

    Ah, winter! I miss Winter. It’s so hot now (about 36C) that brain is boiling.. If I could choose a season to live in – it’ll be winter! Thank you for the post and for the card))

Leave a Reply

