The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Card From Home

on August 14, 2012

This funny card came as a total surprise from my mum, back home in England. She says she thinks I’d be the perfect recipient for the many (unwritten) postcards she inherited from my grandparents and great-grandparents. She hazards a guess that this one was bought by my Granny when her father was stationed in Austria after the war as she often talked about going down the saltmines in Salzburg. As my mum points out, these four look like they’ve just left a beer festival!

Leave a Reply

