The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

“Have You Heard of Greyfriars Bobby?”

on August 28, 2012

Now a card from my sister Peaches who was away with my mum in Edinburgh. This card starts with the line ‘have you heard of Greyfriars Bobby?’. The answer, for me, was no. So I googled it. Turns out he was a little Sky Terrier who stayed by his master’s grave for 14 years after he died and the postcard shows his statue. Very cute story, if a little heart-wrenching! She also tells me all about their time up in Edinburgh where my mum was working at the Fringe – seems like they had some fun! Very cute card!

 

 

 

2 responses to ““Have You Heard of Greyfriars Bobby?”

  1. bsmith93 says:

    did you like the stamp on it? x

Leave a Reply

