The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Send a Card To The Future!

on August 28, 2012

This cute (and very interesting) card comes from Jessica in China. She tells me that she got this card from a coffee shop where you can get them to send you cards on a specific day. The words in the bottom left hand corner mean “send a card to future me”. Really great idea! Jessica has used some lovely vintage stamps on the card too and also tells me she’s sent me another card to look forward to so I can do a direct swap with her.

2 responses to “Send a Card To The Future!

  1. Nana says:

    Oh hey there Monica, great blog you have : ) This is Nana, and I come from Barcelona, Spain. I’m an extroverted and talkative 20 year old girl girl who loves meeting new friends from all around the world : ) So that’s why I wrote to you! I saw your profile on Interpals, but there was no way to keep in touch with you, so I decided to write a comment on your blog πŸ™‚ I

    love listening to music, going out with friends, clubbing, watching series, reading, travelling, going shopping Oh, and also, I love collecting postcards from all over the world! I’d love to swap some with you, if you like (:

    Hope you have a nice day! I’ll be waiting for your answer πŸ™‚ Love from

    Nana
    (www.interpals.net/Nana_007)

    • mailmon says:

      Hi Nana,

      I would love to swap cards with you. Well, I checked your interpals, and I can’t contact you on there either!! Hahaha! Oh dear, between us, we’re no good πŸ˜›

      Drop me an email at monicasmith1991@gmail.com if you’re still interested and I’ll get back to you!

      Look forward to hearing from you

      Monica πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

