The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Riddler Writes

on September 21, 2012

I received this card the other day from my English friend Dan, on holiday in France. He sends this card with three riddles:

“I run over fields and woods all day, under the bed at night I sit not alone. My tongue hangs out, up and to the rear, awaiting to be filled in the morning.”

“You use a knife to slice my head and weep beside me when I’m dead.”

“I fly yet have no winds, I cry yet I have no eyes, darkness follows me: Lower light I never see.”

 

 

 

One response to “The Riddler Writes

  1. Edward E.Nigma says:

    glad you like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

