The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Card I Thought I’d Never Get…

on October 5, 2012

Six months ago to the day (I remember because it was my birthday), I arranged a direct swap with Filipino Sabrina. Two months later, the card still hadn’t arrived so she sent another. Two months after that I moved house, having still not received the card and giving up on it. Today, this beautiful picture of Boracay arrived, four months after it was first posted! Having been redirected from my old flat in England by the new tenants (the Filipino stamps must have seriously confused the Royal Mail!), this finally made it to me, and I am so glad as the picture is just stunning! Sabrina says she doesn’t usually send cards of Boracay as it is so touristic, but she thought this card was exceptionally pretty and I agree! Wonderful card and I’m so glad to finally receive it!

Leave a Reply

