The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Baby Big Five!

on October 24, 2012

I have to admit I was genuinely quite cuted out by this card! Sent by Ruhan in South Africa – my first from mainland Africa – it shows the young of all the Big 5 people go to see on safari: rhino, leopard, elephant, lion and buffalo. Ruhan says he was reluctant to send it since he considers animal cards to be ‘reinforcing the stereotype’ (perhaps that’s true, but it’s still cute!) but chose to anyway, since I love animals! Awesome card! One for the fridge (which is where I put all my favourites)!

Leave a Reply

