The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Postcard From Antarctica!!!

on October 29, 2012

ANTARCTICA

Well, I never thought I would be lucky enough to receive a postcard from Antarctica, and this one is also my first ever maxicard! All the way from Kristie in Australia, this beautiful picture shows some of Australia’s Antarctic territory. She tells me how she would love to one day do an Antarctic cruise – got to admit, it would be pretty amazing, even if it was a little cold!

Leave a Reply

