The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Cambodian Card From Germany!

on November 6, 2012

This absolutely stunning card comes (somewhat surprisingly) from Germany and not Cambodia as you might think! Karl says he’s never visited South America (which is where my archaeological interest lies) but that he’s sure I’d also love the city of Siem Reap in Cambodia and has sent me a card he picked up from Angkor Wat during 5 days he spent there. I am so jealous! Of course, I would have loved to learn more about places like this at uni but just never got the chance!

Leave a Reply

