The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Gorgeous Carpathians

on December 7, 2012

CarpathiansThis absolutely stunning view of the Carpathians comes from Maria in the Ukraine. I particularly love this card as I’m writing a novel based in the Carpathian mountains, so images like this really help to set the scene for me. Maria tells me she has a friend who lives there and she visited a few years ago. Apparently (unsurprisingly) it’s very beautiful and peaceful. Gorgeous card!

Leave a Reply

