The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A New Awful Postcard!

on February 15, 2013

CowWeeingAll the way from Wesley in the Netherlands,  here is another ‘awful postcard’ to add to my growing collection! The awful postcards all started after a discussion with Ruhan about some of the weirdest cards we’ve received and went on from there. A few weeks later some ‘Naughty Tortoises‘ appeared on my doorstep but they were soon given a run for their money by Maija’s Vietnamese ‘cow-to-the-abattoir‘ card. Now, this card perhaps beats them both and this cow is definitely alive and kicking!

I actually really like cows, so despite the bizarreness of the nature of the subject, I love this card! Wesley tells me that there are 1.5 million dairy cows in the Netherlands and he lays claim to them producing the “best” milk. Well, I don’t know about that… Guernsey cows are pretty renowned for theirs too. But anyhow, he tells me that the Netherlands is the world’s largest dairy exporter and that their cheese will have me addicted, particularly “Gouda”. I shall try it! Loved this card! Laughed a LOT!

2 responses to “A New Awful Postcard!

  1. Wesley is definitely correct on the Gouda front!

    I concede that this postcard definitely beats my tortoise postcard! Just have to love it!

  2. Utterly (udderly?) brilliant

Leave a Reply

