The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Saint Michael’s Mount

on April 9, 2013

SaintMichael'sMountThis absolutely stunning card comes from Qingqing in France (I just love her name! It’s so pretty!) and shows Saint Michael’s Mount – a tidal island 1km off the French coast.  Scenery like this always amazes me and I’m so happy to receive this card! Qingqing wishes me a happy birthday and tells me she used to live in Normandy (where Saint Michael’s Mount is located). I just got back from a week’s holiday in the UK so it was wonderful to get so many new cards with some beautiful images like this amongst them!

One response to “Saint Michael’s Mount

  1. I LOVE THIS ONE TOO!!! All your new postcards are amazing!

Leave a Reply

