The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Two Very Different Cards!

on June 6, 2013

uluruCountryBumsThese two cards come from Aga in Australia. The first card is probably a new favourite of mine from the country – I just love the colours in the photograph! Aga tells me that Uluru and the Olgas really do change colour every minute during sunrise and sunset and that it is one of the most beautiful things she’s ever seen in her life. It looks it! It is honestly stunning! The second card is, of course, part of my awful postcard challenge! Aga wonders who was responsible for this company’s artistic department – I have to agree! Although it is very funny! She tells me that Moree is famous for its heating baths. Very cool cards. It’s also worth pointing out that in the place where the stamp should be stuck on the Uluru card (luckily Aga has stuck the stamp elsewhere, so I was able to see this amazing fact), it states “Did you know – the world’s first postcard was issued in Vienna on 1-10-1869”. I did not know actually! So interesting!

Leave a Reply

