The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

An R-Rated Card!

on July 21, 2013

Willy!It’s not really R-Rated. In fact, I think anyone who doesn’t see the humor and liberating freedom of this card really needs to loosen up as I love it! Sent from Manfred in Germany, it shows Ekkeheart Gurlitt posing by a streetsign bearing his name. The quote reads “A kangaroo can only jump high if it has empty pockets”! Ha! I don’t really understand why this card was ever made but it is just hilarious! Manfred tells me he hopes I enjoy it in my collection of odd cards and (if I understand rightly) that he has even met Mr Gurlitt himself! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

