The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

The Stars Aligned…

on July 29, 2013

postcards3This stunning card comes from Ania in Belarus and I just love this peaceful scene. She points out that you can see the moon, Venus and Jupiter all in this picture (although the scan has not shown Venus very well). Beautiful, unique choice of card! I love it! Ania tells me she is a student but her lifestyle is just schoolwork and a part-time job. Not fun – I can empathise! But her boyfriend has drawn a funny little cat on the card and I can see she smiles through the tough times. It’ll all be worth it in the end, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

