The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Kenya Safari

on July 30, 2013

postcards3Back in the day, when I first started collecting postcards, I used to yearn for a card from Kenya. Before postcrossing, I tried (and tried!) to find someone on Interpals who would swap with me, but no one did and eventually I gave up. So when postcard pixie Ruhan (god, I love that man!) organised this swap for me out of the blue, I was over the moon! This card comes from Mary who lives in Nakuru and she tells me this card says all that you need to know about the country: it is beautiful. I just love it! Beautiful scenes, beautiful wildlife, beautiful culture! Fantastic card!

Leave a Reply

