The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

A Flower Fairy!

on September 9, 2013

postcardsThis cute card from Pavel in Belarus takes me back to my childhood when I used to love the poems and stories of the Flower Fairies, despite being a tomboy! Pavel says she chose the card because she loves it herself and that she has a cat who ‘helps’ her to write her cards. She says when he is ‘helping’ her, sometimes it is difficult to keep her writing legible! Well, I can empathise there for sure – my dogs back in the UK can be the same!

2 responses to “A Flower Fairy!

  1. Igor says:

    Sooo, I am not sure if Pavel reads this blog, but… Pavel is a male name, English equivalent of Paul. But then, who knows… lol

    • mailmon says:

      Well, that’s what I thought too – I even know a Pavel. HOWEVER. I went on his/her postcrossing page and it said it was a man (I double and TRIPLE checked)… But now I checked again and it says man… but then woman half way down the page. I am utterly confused.

Leave a Reply

