The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Bizarre Bugs!

on September 9, 2013

postcards_2

This very strange card comes from 30 year old Nicky in the Netherlands who is in love with the band Apocalyptica. So in love with them, in fact, that she doesn’t say anything else, so I am left baffled as to why she chose this strange card for me! It’s like a weird riddle!

2 responses to “Bizarre Bugs!

  1. duuj says:

    I don’t know why Nicky chose this card for you, but I can tell you that it is a picture from Ferda Mravenec, or Ferdy the ant. Originally it’s from the Czech Republic, but I think the cartoon was broadcast in the Netherlands as well, as it immediately looked familiar when I saw it.

  2. mailmon says:

    Thank you! I figured it must be from something! It’s very cute 🙂 thanks so much for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

