The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Nature in Tirschenreuth

on October 16, 2013

postcards_4This pretty card comes from Heike in Bavaria, Germany and it shows nature in the Tirschenreuth area. It’s an unusual card (I think) because from what I’ve read, there’s actually a fair bit more nature there than just a couple of flowers and a river! Heike tells me (in German, oh what a panic I had trying to muster up all my year 8 German skills!) that she herself loves nature and recently went to a flower show in her town – very cool.

Leave a Reply

