The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Beautiful Belgium

on October 17, 2013

postcards_2I quite often play the game ‘what do you think of when you think of X country?’ and it’s always great to get cards like this one from Anne-Catherine in Belgium, which really open my eyes! This stunning view is just not what I imagine of the tiny country, although my memories do go back to a rather dreary year 8 history trip in autumnal drizzle. This fantastic card shows the Aiguilles de Chaleux – a beautiful area popular with rock climbers. I can’t find much more about it online though, so if anyone knows anything about the actual place in this photograph, I’d love to know more! Anne-Catherine has also been kind enough to send this from a meeting to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Post Europ, so it has a unique cancellation stamp on it too! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

