The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Too Cute!

on November 15, 2013

postcards3I am totally in love with this adorable card from Natalya in Russia and many of her friends on their way to a Lara Fabian concert. All I can tell is that this picture was drawn by Ukrainian artist Marisya Rudska (марися рудьска) but I know nothing else about her. I just love the friendship of the little elephant and Mr. T Rex. Too adorable! This card was actually in my favourite postcards list on postcrossing for a LONG time so I am so happy to get it!

One response to “Too Cute!

  1. […] (and elusive in terms of trying to research her in English) artist Marisya Rudska, who also painted another of the cards in my collection. I like the strangeness of this card, but it also seems very […]

Leave a Reply

