The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Happy New Year!

on January 1, 2014

To my wonderful followers, I just want to take a moment to wish you all a very Happy New Year. I hope 2014 is full of happiness, success, experiences, friendships and, of course, postcards for you! I have been exceptionally busy lately, hence my month of no posting, but what better a time to rejoin all you wonderful people than the new year. Although I have an enormous backlog, there’s still a great excitement for me uploading to here and researching the postcards I receive and I’m really grateful that all you guys still enjoy reading. I’ve had a fantastic year for my postcard collection and on 31st December, it was perfected with one from (believe it or not!) Panama! What a wonderful end to the year!

So from my tiny island to wherever in the world you are: HAPPY NEW YEAR!

WordPress also sent me these fun stats and if you’re a regular commenter/reader/referrer, see if you can spot yourself or your country among them. Have fun!

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. vydnic says:

    Happy new year to you too!

Leave a Reply

