The World On My Doorstep

An ever-expanding postcard blog

Spectacular Cape Town

on January 1, 2014

postcards1_3_2Definitely up in my favourites comes this stunning Cape Town view from Ruhan. I just adore it. He tells me that central yellow building with the blue roof is where this card comes from, which is super-cool! Apparently he walked 4km like a crazy postcard addict to buy this for me! Aww, I feel privileged! I’m sure I’ve gone into detail about Cape Town before, but in case you’ve missed it, that is Table Mountain overshadowing the legislative capital of South Africa. Cape Town is the second most populous city in the country and is extremely popular with tourists, which, with its rich history and stunning panoramas is hardly surprising! Thanks so much Ruky!

One response to “Spectacular Cape Town

  1. Lizzie says:

    Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

